# WARWICKSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

# Agenda for a meeting to be held on Thursday 7 February 2013 at 2.00 pm. at Shire Hall, Warwick, CV34 4RR

## AGENDA

#### 1. General

- (1) Apologies for absence
- (2) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-pecuniary Interests

#### (3) Minutes of previous meetings

To approve the minutes of the following meetings:

- (1) 7 January 2013
- (2) 11 January 2013

#### 2. Proposed Local Police Precept

The Police and Crime Commissioner is required to submit his proposed precept by 1 February for review by the Panel. (The Commissioner has undertaken to present his budget proposals along with the proposed precept).

This agenda is published in accordance with the agreed procedure of allowing at least five clear working days' notice of the business for the meeting. The budget proposals were not available at the time of publication but will follow as soon as possible and in accordance with the deadline of 1 February.

The Panel is required to review and make a report to the Commissioner on the proposed precept by 8 February. The Panel has the option to veto the precept (by a two thirds majority of the total Panel membership - 8 members). If that should happen the PCC must submit a revised precept by 15 February and the panel must review (but has no further power of veto) and report again by 22 February. (A provisional meeting has been arranged for 21 February should this be necessary). The PCC must publish a response by 1 March.

# 3. Draft Police and Crime Plan

To receive the Police and Crime Commissioners first draft of his Police and Crime Plan

# 4. Any other items of urgent business.

To consider any other items that the Chair considers are urgent

### 5. Future Meetings

Thursday 21 February at 2.00 p.m. (provisional)

Tuesday 12 March at 2.00 pm

Further dates for 2013/14 to be arranged.

JIM GRAHAM Chief Executive Shire Hall Warwick January 2013

#### Membership

Councillor Michael Doody	Warwick District Council
Councillor Alan Farnell	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Eithne Goode	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Dennis Harvey	Nuneaton & Bedworth Council
Councillor David Johnston	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Peter Morson	North Warwickshire Borough Council
Councillor Derek Poole	Rugby Borough Council
Councillor Gillian Roache	Stratford on Avon District Council
Councillor Ray Sweet	Warwickshire County Council

Co-opted independent members:

Bob Malloy

Robin Verso

Enquiries regarding these agenda papers should be made to Janet Purcell, Democratic Services Manager, Law & Governance, Resources Group Tel: 01926 413716 E-mail: janetpurcell@warwickshire.gov.uk